Back up your data to Google servers. You can also reset your NOOK to its factory defaults.
Backup and Restore
- Back up my data: Enable back up of application data, Wi-Fi passwords, and other settings to Google servers.
- Backup account: Select a Google Account to be used as your backup account
- Automatic restore: Enable automatic restoration of settings from Google servers. When enabled, backed-up settings are restored when you reinstall an application.
Factory Data Reset
You can reset your NOOK to factory defaults, erasing all data from your NOOK.
This action permanently erases ALL data from your NOOK, including Google or other account settings, system and application data and settings, downloaded applications, as well as your music, photos, videos, and other files. Any data stored on an external SD card is not affected.
Before resetting your NOOK:
1. Verify that the information you want to keep has transferred to your storage area.
2. Log in to your Google Account and confirm your user name and password.
To reset your NOOK:
1. From the Home screen, tap App Drawer > Settings > System.
2. Tap Reset Options > Erase all data (factory reset).
3. Tap Reset Tablet device and follow the prompts to perform the reset.
4. When your NOOK restarts, follow the prompts to set up your NOOK.