Once you have purchased digital content from Barnes & Noble such as eBooks, Apps, or Newsstand items, you will be able to access these titles directly from your Barnes & Noble.com account. When accessing your NOOK Library via your BN.com account, you will also be able to delete titles from your account.
Please note: When you delete a title, you will permanently remove it from your Library. Deleted titles cannot be restored and if you would like to read them again, they will need to be re-purchased.
To delete a title from your BN.com account:
1. Click here to navigate to BN.com, and sign into your NOOK account.
2. All of your purchased books and samples stored in your NOOK Library appear.
3. Locate the title you would like to delete, and click on the settings icon in the lower left corner of the image.
4. A pop up appears displaying "Archive" or "Delete". Select Delete.
5. A message appears asking that you confirm the deletion. If you want this item back in the future, you will have to purchase it again. You have the choice to "Cancel" or "Confirm" this process. If you wish to proceed, select Confirm.
Your title has been deleted.