Archiving vs. Deleting Content
Deleting a book, periodical, or app will permanently remove it from your BN.com account and cannot be undone. You would need to re-purchase the title again to access the content that has been deleted.
Instead of deleting, consider using the "Archive" or "Move to cloud" option. Archiving and moving content to the cloud keeps a copy of your content in your account, while removing all but the most basic information about the book (such as its cover, title, author, and description) from your NOOK. You can unarchive or re-download a book at any time, so your reading material is never lost.
Archiving - Archiving content removes the file from the current device, saving space on your device memory, and also removes the content thumbnail image displayed in Library. Items that have been archived are only accessible from the Archive category of the dropdown options in the top left area of Library. Archiving is a safe and effective way to reduce used storage and manage the visual content that is displayed in Library. Archived items can be returned to your Library at any time by unarchiving them.
How to Archive a Title
1. Click here to navigate to your NOOK Library on BN.com. You may be asked to sign in to your account.
2. Your NOOK Library organizes your digital content by Books, Magazines, Newspapers, Apps and Catalogs. To expand any of these categories, click the adjacent "See All" link.
3. Locate the title you would like to archive, and then click on the Settings icon in the lower left corner of the image.
4. A menu appears displaying options to "Archive" or "Delete". Click Archive.
A confirmation message appears stating that the title has been successfully archived.
Please note: Content that has been archived will not appear in your Library until they have been unarchived.
How to Unarchive a Title
1. To unarchive content, first click the category that the content belongs to at the top of your Library Page. Categories include Books, Magazines, Newspapers,